Estes Park is a community of strong, supportive, inspiring women.

In honor of International Women’s Day the Estes Chamber of Commerce asked the Estes Park community to nominate their peers, colleagues, friends and family to be recognized as a woman of impact in the community.


colleen depasquale women of impact


“Women of impact connect, encourage, engage and enable positive change by inspiring actions that move our community forward,” said Colleen DePasquale, Executive Director of the Estes Chamber of Commerce. “They live their lives with passion and purpose, and embracing [sic] changes that innovate us for the future,” she finished.


women of impact celebration

The honorees were celebrated at a community gathering at The Barrel.


See the list of Estes Park’s 2023 Women of Impact:

Amy Hamrick, Kind Coffee*

Rut Miller, EVICS Family Resource Center

Val Thompson, You Need Pie! Diner & Bakery*

Cathy Alper, League of Women Voters

Julie Pieper, Mama Rose’s Restaurant* and Poppy’s Pizza & Grill*

Caitlin Nave, Estes Park School District

Breeyan Edwards, First Colorado Realty

Judy Smith, Signs and Wishes*

Helen Hahn, Alpenglow Images & Accents*

Mary Banken, American Legion Post 119

Vanessa Solesbee, Town of Estes Park

Harriette Woodard, Bank of Colorado

JoAnn Batey, Historic Stanley Home and Education Center

Nicole Gassmann, Bank of Estes Park

Teresa Mueller, Mueller Pye & Associates*

Diane Muno, The White Orchid*

Barb Marshall, retired organizational entrepreneur

Darla Sidles, Rocky Mountain National Park

Stacy Huyler-Fisher, Estes Valley Board of Realtors

Carissa Streib, Simply Christmas*

Christina Kraft, Bank of Colorado

Melissa Westover, Westover Construction*

Cato Kraft, Estes Park Nonprofit Resource Center

Julie Abel, Signature Home Team*

Laura Shepard, Estes Valley Fire Protection District

Kirby Hazelton, Town of Estes Park Trustee

Courtney Hill, YMCA of the Rockies

Lisa Foster

Claudine Perrault, Estes Valley Library

Wendy Koenig-Schuett, Mayor of Estes Park


*Women-owned businesses in Estes Park